Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Episode 86 - Rogue One: A Star Wars Story by Michael Giacchino

Episode 86 - Rogue One: A Star Wars Story by Michael Giacchino

Marius Masalar, Erik Woods and Christopher drop in from hyperspace to talk about ROGUE ONE:  A STAR WARS STORY and its original score by Michael Giacchino.  Following the latest edition of WHYBLT? (What have you been listening to?) the trio dive into Disney/Lucasfilm's prequel to Star Wars: A New Hope and break down their personal reactions to the film, itself, how the score operates in context and lastly how it works as a stand-alone listen.

Episode Highlights

00:30 - "Together Again, huh?"
03:00 - What Have You Been Listening To?
22:30 - Rogue One - The Film (SPOILERS!)
44:40 - Rogue One - The Score in Context (SPOILERS!)
55:19 - Rogue One - The Score as stand-alone listen (SPOILERS!)
75:58 - "Now let's blow this thing and go home!"

Music Selections

00:00 - "Rogue One" (Rogue One) by Michael Giacchino
22:38 - "The Imperial Suite" (Rogue One) by Michael Giacchino
44:02 - "Jyn Erso & Hope Suite" (Rogue One) by Michael Giacchino
75:21 - "Hope" (Rogue One) by Michael Giacchino
86:41 - "The Master Switch" (Rogue One) by Michael Giacchino


"Star Crash" by John Barry -

Follow Erik Woods on Twitter.
Follow Marius Masalar on Twitter.
Follow Christopher Coleman Twitter.

Support Tracksounds:

Most of the  soundtracks mentioned in this episode can be found at Amazon.  Your purchases through these links help us to keep on keepin' on!  Thank You!

Buy Soundtracks at